4 Panel Primed Smooth Glazed Internal Bi-Fold Door, (H)1950mm (W)674mm

Product rating
3.0 out of 5 stars
Product code:
5397007097344

Price

£62

4 Panel Primed Smooth Glazed Internal Bi-Fold Door, (H)1950mm (W)674mm

Product code:
5397007097344
4 Panel Primed Smooth Glazed Internal Bi-Fold Door, (H)1950mm (W)674mm 4 Panel Primed Smooth Glazed Internal Bi-Fold Door, (H)1950mm (W)674mm 4 Panel Primed Smooth Glazed Internal Bi-Fold Door, (H)1950mm (W)674mm 4 Panel Primed Smooth Glazed Internal Bi-Fold Door, (H)1950mm (W)674mm 4 Panel Primed Smooth Glazed Internal Bi-Fold Door, (H)1950mm (W)674mm

Price

£62.00

Please select delivery method
  • Home Delivery Order by 7pm (excluding Saturday & Sunday) for delivery within 4 working days. Delivery day confirmed at checkout
  • Click & Collect Unavailable for Click & Collect
Brand
B&Q logo

Product notices

Add to basket

[This is a block of tabs..]

Product Details

Product Information

  • Provides an ideal space saving solution - folds to half the width of a standard door
  • Supplied primed ready to paint
  • Tracks & fittings included

Features and Benefits

To give you the flexibility to choose the style and finish you want, our doors are sold without handles. All doors are pre-machined for the hardware (excluding latch and handles).

  • Folds and slides as it opens
  • Top hung (slides along tracks fitted to the top part of the frame)
  • All fixings included
  • Made from responsibly sourced, Forest Friendly timber
  • Folds and slides as it opens
  • Will fit an opening of (H)1981mm x (W)686mm

Technical Specifications

Technical specification of 4 Panel Primed Smooth Glazed Internal Bi-Fold Door, (H)1950mm (W)674mm
Height (mm) 1950mm
Width (mm) 674mm
Thickness 35mm
Weight (g) 13000g
Surface finish Smooth
Construction Moulded door
Glass finish Obscure
Number of doors 2
Timber approval FSC® approved
Timber certificate TT-COC-003110

Health and Safety

Please note that this item has additional safety or regulatory datasheets available. The product may have possible health and safety hazards covered in these documents. Refer to the container for full information and always follow the instructions.

Help & Advice

How to guides

How to hang an internal door

How to hang an internal door

Below you'll find some useful guides on how to fit internal doors and door fixings. Click on each expander to find out more or search the carousel above for more useful how to guides to help you complete your project.

Buying guides

French doors buying guide

French doors buying guide

Let the outdoors in with a set of beautifully crafted and well-fitted French doors. Start by working out what size you need, then pick a finish for your French doors. Et voila! You'll find we've got French doors to add a little "ooh la la" to every home, whatever your budget.

Reviews 3.0  out of 5 stars

4 Panel Primed Smooth Glazed Internal Bi-Fold Door, (H)1950mm (W)674mm is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5397007097344, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_diy
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bifold door I bought this door , delivered next day great service and excellent door
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good door This door was value for money - did the job we needed
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bi Fold Panel Doors Good quality item from Jeldwen, very happy with them.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The size i was looking for Needed a small bi-fold door and having looked in various stores to no avail.Decided to give B&Q a look on line and bingo the perfect size with the price and delivery time just right,the purchase i was looking for.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works ok Fitting is tricky and institutions are not the best
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Instructions ?,.! Doors are looking good, however my partner who is a joiner by trade struggled with the instructions a little and said he feels for anyone with no experience they would struggle.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value but watch the quality! It was a very good price for a Jen Weld door, particularly as delivery was free. The first one sent was sent back - it looked well wrapped up but the door itself was damaged in several places - a Friday afternoon door despatched without checking on a Monday? (Thanks B&Q for the excellent replacement service but it shouldn't have been necessary.) The second was much better and I'm happy with the end result. Some detail quibbles though: (1) the hinge screws are countersunk but the holes in them aren't, so it doesn't fold as neatly as it should. (2) the quoted width is 674 which is slightly less than the standard 27" but don't assume it will fit a slightly narrower door frame - it's a nominal 27" door, I don't know why it's not specified as such.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for small ensuites Buy the door before altering/installing your frame as their properties and parts are very different from a normal door. I had to alter the frame for a second time having prepared the frame prior to delivery. The handle supplied is not very good and I sourced alternatives of my own. The door is good for private en suites but not for a shared bathroom as there is a gap down the middle when the door is closed so not very private. It could be manufactured differently to overcome this. On the whole a good product.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfectly suited Bought as a space-saving dividing door having placed a stud wall to split my children's room into two. There are three very minor problems I encountered with it - Firstly once fitted it 'stuck' a little during opening. This was easily rectified by applying WD40 to the hinges. Secondly, the bottom pivot has a habit of shifting. This is an education problem - she needs to stop shoving the door open so hard! The final issue is the spring that is supposed to give the door a starting nudge to open it wouldn't compress enough to let the door fully shut. This I believe is an issue more with the apature - I have not used a door casing instead attaching it directly to the stud framework and expect it's a centimeter or two too narrow
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good space saver door Looks great on my new downstairs toilet, really pleased with it
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We are very happy with this I am very happy with this product. However, it only contains one door knob.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good space saving door I bought this door a few weeks ago for a downstairs loo I built, good price for something like this. Fitting instructions not brilliant but if managed to work it out it can't be difficult.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from folding doors good value folding doors just as i ordered easy to fit would recommend
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product poor delivery!! Door is great looks lovely Easy to fit but don't fall for the "order before 3pm get next day delivery" And rely on it!! ordered at 2.30pm and no delivery the next day!!!!! Phoned and they said "sorry we haven't processed yesterday's orders yet so it will be tomorrow now"!! Even tho it clearly states next day when ordered before 3pm so if u have a day off and are relying on them delivering the next day.dont!!
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great - leave it to the professionals Bought the door online and was delivered next day..our builders put it up and I painted it with two coats of paint..excellent service from B&Q and an very happy with the product
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lovely door i used it for my newly refurbished bathroom,it fits perfectly and looks great.i m going to paint it and will look even better.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ok value Door is as described, and quality, and weight as I would expect for the price. Overall happy.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but terrible instructions It looks good now it's up and the quality seems reasonable for the price but instructions are awful. A couple of diagrams showing the track fitted into a door frame and precise position of the spring closer would have helped a lot. Still don't know which side of the track it was meant to go but seems OK fitted to the opening side near the gap. On reflection I think it was probably meant to go the other way but the main thing is that it works. Also confusing is the reference to pan head screws for securing the track when only round head screws were provided. Had to buy separate pan head screws to avoid possibility of larger round heads blocking the roller. A second set of instructions was provided ( presumably to counter criticism about the first) but they didn't help much. Also irritating is the need to prime the edges. An assistant suggested that this was necessary to allow the door to dry out properly but whether this is correct is difficult to say. Easy to fit if you know how.....
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 panel white smooth internal bi-fold door For our purpose, as kitchen larder doors (two were fitted), this item was perfect. Lightweight, easy to install and ready for painting as required. An added bonus was that two width sizes were available (both were used). A great product.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Adequate.... eventually. Ordered 4 doors. One warped and two others with loose and missing hinge screws. Instructions and diagrams tiny and awful.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Look good doors I bought two pair of these bi fold doors to fit across my built-in wardrobe and I am very pleased with the end result, although it was not made clear in the catalogue that you need a square frame and I had rebates however I managed to make them work also the gaps at the pivot end were quite large so I put a flat bead round which looks okay but unexpected, it should be more specific in the catalogue
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing special The door had several small bits of damage, chipped corners etc., but also the door is hollow and the outsides are glued to the frame all around the edge. About 30cm of the edge was not glued and had started to bow. We had to repair all the damage and make good as we were desperate to get the door up as the old door was scrapped. The metal runner at the top was also bent inwards at one end making the roller run roughly, we have been unable to bend it back to shape as yet. All in all overpriced for quality.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from bi fold door door good quality ,but if you have never fitted one,they can be tricky ,instruction print to small and does not show the d.i.yer good step by step instructions , apart from that very pleased
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed This is the second door I have purchased online and although the doors look good the fittings are very fragile. On both doors I have had to compromise with the fittings.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I fitted this door and painted it in accordance with the instructions and although it was relatively easy to fit the door bowed. After all my work and as I needed it in place for Christmas, I couldn't be asked to return it. It works well though.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Warning: Not 198cm tall!! The door itself is fine and well constructed, but upon trying to install in a 2 metre door frame, we found out that the door itself is not 198cm, but 195cm, so my joiner had add a filler piece to make the door fit. Not ideal and should not be advertised at 198cm
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product Good door but very weak accessories, break down quickly. For this type of door - heavy door store should provide more sufficient bolts etc.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Instructions not clear. Delivery not great Saw this online and looked ideal. Delivery was not a great start as item had been trampled on and so was slightly marked. Item was basic and did it's purpose but the instructions provided are far from clear.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible I am on my second one of these doors because the runner bent and the roller broke on my first one and as you can't just buy spare parts I had to buy a whole new door. Now I have no issue with the door itself it's the runner as it has gone again and is only a couple of months old so it now will not sit in place just keeps falling down. These doors are a great idea but the quality for use is terrible. I will not be buying another!!
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed I was hoping for a solid finish to this door. Unfortunately the face veneer wasn't stuck to the door frame very well and came apart. So I had to glue and tack it back with panel pins. The hinges screws are too small and come loose.
Date published: 2016-04-03
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5397007097344, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_diy

Product reassurances

Choose a convenient delivery date on 1000s of products

45 day returns policy

Arrange collection or return to store.
Customer support team - 0333 014 3357

Free delivery on standard orders over £50

Excludes Large and Bulk delivery

Related Products

4 Panel 2 Lite Primed Woodgrain Effect Glazed
Provides an ideal space saving solution - folds ...
4 Panel 2 Lite Primed Woodgrain Effect Glazed
Description:
Provides an ideal space saving solution - folds to half the width of a standard door Supplied primed ready to paint Toughened Tracks & fittings included