Bemis Denver White Toilet Seat

Product rating
4.3 out of 5 stars
Product code:
5012799981588

Price

£27

Bemis Denver White Toilet Seat

Product code:
5012799981588
Bemis Denver White Toilet Seat Bemis Denver White Toilet Seat Bemis Denver White Toilet Seat Bemis Denver White Toilet Seat Bemis Denver White Toilet Seat

Price

£27.00

Please select delivery method
  • Home Delivery Order by 7pm (4pm Saturday & Sunday) for next day delivery.
  • Click & Collect Order by 7pm (4pm Saturday & Sunday) for next day Click & Collect - Select store
Brand
Bemis logo

Product notices

Add to basket

[This is a block of tabs..]

Product Details

Product Information

This Bemis Denver white toilet seat is made from moulded wood and comes with sta-tite® fastening system.

  • Compatibility: Most toilets - Use a 13mm spanner to tighten and snap the bottom portion of the STA-TITE nuts
  • Assembly required
  • 2 years Manufacturers guarantee

Features and Benefits

  • Made from responsibly sourced, Forest Friendly timber
  • STA-TITE® - patented fixing system that will not loosen! Simple, “no mess” installation ensures your seat stays tight on the pan
  • Durable, FSC-certified American Innova® moulded wood with a high-gloss, water-based paint finish
  • Adjustable chrome tuck-under hinges are stylish and help to create the perfect fit on your pan
  • Environmentally friendly - made with responsibly sourced woods and water-based paints

Technical Specifications

Technical specification of Bemis Denver White Toilet Seat
Surface finish Gloss
Material Moulded wood
Width (mm) 375mm
Depth (mm) 470mm
Thickness 70mm
Weight (g) 3250g
Model 5050QCPT000

Help & Advice

How to guides

How to remove and fit a kitchen tap

How to remove and fit a kitchen tap

You may want to change your kitchen tap for a number of reasons. It may not be working efficiently or you might want to update and refresh your kitchen. Either way, replacing a kitchen tap is relatively straightforward with a little planning and the right tools for the job.

For this project, we are going to install a monobloc mixer tap in a sink with a single hole.

Monobloc tap installed in kitchen sink

Reviews 4.3  out of 5 stars

Bemis Denver White Toilet Seat is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 35.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5012799981588, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_diy
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spot on does exsactly what it advertises, easy tofit and stays put
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fixing system I bought this in a long line of many, as they all come unfixed/secure and then break. Thebfixing system on this is fab! Good quality and hasn't felt too cold to sit on, even when freezing outside.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit for a King/Queen A smart, strong, well made product. Easy to fit, with good strong hinges. Just great (if it fits your loo shape).
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and easy to fit! After buying inferior product so glad I bought as so much more secure!
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sit Tight Loo Seat! I love this loo seat so much , Ive now bought a second one! It does what it says on the box, it 'stays tight' it does not slide all over the pan, its really solid and not flimsy, I feel secure on it and I weigh quite alot. I was fed up buying cheaper ones which only lasted 5 mins, so when I moved house I knew what loo seat to buy! worth paying that bit extra for this fab loo seat.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Bought as "next level up" from a value-priced seat. Sturdy solid feel from the moulded wood seat and cover, nice chunky hinges. The seat stays up, unlike my previous one! Very good value.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to fit & comfortable to sit on!! After waiting a week for my husband to fit this, I got fed up & decided to do it myself. It was very easy & looks great, if you can say such a thing about a toilet seat!!
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best seat I've ever had Strong, well designed; fixings best I have seen- the design has been well thought through; easy to fit. Will buy again.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bemis Toilet Seat We bought two because we were very pleased with quality and whole product.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy clean solid seat I bought this few weeks ago - great purchase - easy to clean and strong - very happy with purchase
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bemis Denver Sta-Tite Toilet SeatT I had despaired of finding a toilet seat that stayed in place. I've lost count of the times I've slipped sideways and had my backside nipped Then I had the great good sense to purchase this Bemis Sta-Tite. I am so happy with it and silly as it may sound I am now telling everyone about it. I would have preferred that when I ordered it on-line that the description actually mentioned that a special tool is required to fit it. It caused a delay in it being fitted and involved a second P&P charge.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to fit Very easy to fit. Just follow the instructions, I tried to get the seat brackets to fit into the square 'washer' before tightening, but found that they just need to be lined up and then tightened with a spanner while maintaining alignment. Also, I've seen other reviews complaining of 'yellowing', when using a bleach or cleaning agent, but Bemis told me that this seat is treated with an anti-bacterial coating which just needs a wipe with a cloth dampened with clean water, nothing else.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy throne for any king or queen! This is a solid built seat with a good latch that will hold tight. A throne fit for a king or queen!
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bemis Denver Sta-Tite Toilet Seat. All the Bemis toilet seats I have fitted have been excellent. They are very easy to fit and really stay in place. There are no more problems with seats moving or sliding about. I have already recommended them to friends.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended I can thoroughly recommend this seat after installing it some weeks ago. The fit is very straightforward and the soft close feature works very well. Having very long threaded bars this one will not move! Be careful instore as there are two seats available with the same name - make sure you get this one.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a toileting treat Fits perfectly and was easy to fit. Came on time great
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bemis Denver seat Bought three to replace old stained and marked seats for our sports club. Robust easy to fit with snap torque fastenings so the right amount of tightening achieved.. A good price would purchase again.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Seat, Decent Price This toilet seat is nice and solid, and quite easy to fit. The seat has a mid-range price point from B&Q's stocked seats, and we are reasonably happy that we got what we paid for. One note of caution: check your seat in store before you buy, because our first one had quite a deep scratch and had to be returned.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality! Substantial moulded plastic. Hinges secure. Good seat pads.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to fit I bought this 2 weeks a go, and was able to fit this myself in less than 10 minutes. seems solid enough, it wasn't bought for my property so I'm not using it. Im sure ill be called upon to sort it out in the event any thing occurs with the loo seat.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from well worth the price. Good strong seat, could do with extra studs on under side, added 2 extra myself. feels more secure to sit on. as i'm a bit on the large size ! yes happy with it now..
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good seat, not sure about fixing Having just fitted this seat, I have found the Statite fixing to make an easy job difficult. There are bushes that only just fitted in the hole in the bowl and hence allow for no adjustment of position. You need to use a 13 mm spanner but the plastic nuts are smaller than 13mm so I would advise an adjust able. The length of the nuts also caused problem with my bowl as the fixing area is restricted.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Badly made Not only does this come away from the toilet regularly but it has fallen apart at the hinge between the 2 parts of the seat on frequent occasions too. I've lost count of how many times I've had to remove it from the toilet to fix it. Poorly constructed which is a shame
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor fit Unfortunately, this is one of those incredibly irritating seats whose lid won't stay up, because it fouls on the cistern, even when the seat is installed as far forward as possible. So... £30 for a seat which doesn't work properly, not great.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stains and chrome finish lifts off I didn't think to read the reviews, but the one saying rubbish is totally correct. Yes, it's easy to fit, yes, it won't swivel.. but, the 'white surface' paint soon disappears revealing a blue undercoat (just like you'd sandpapered it) just the lifting of the lid is enough to do this. The chrome flakes off. Forget about ever getting it white, any stains are there to stay - and, if you flush with the lid down, the inside of that will be discoloured too. Didn't think to keep the receipt, they rely on you being too embarrassed to take it back.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor Prone to staining with urine and cleaning products. Only fitted 6 weeks ago, I am replacing already.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbish Bemis products are prone to staining by urine or any cleaning products they come into contact with. We clean our toilet daily, often morning and evening as our children are prone to dribble. In that short time period we none the less have an uncleanable splash mark. Also while cleaning the bowl i splashed a small amount of coop toilet cleaning gel which didnt wipe off even though i tried with a clean soapy cloth immediately. It just tinged the whole seat blue. Bemis where extremely unhelpful and very rude when i called them. Oddly i wasn't asking for a refund, i was just letting them know that they may have an issue with the toilet seat coating. The person i spoke with interrupted me at every given opportunity and misquoted me back. Clearly she wasn't even listening to what i said and was justifying and defensive from the begining of the call which i ended up terminating. Yes the toilet seat is easy to fit. I have to say no easier than any other toilet seat i have fitted and i have fitted many. This is however the first time that i have had a toilet seat stain so easily in my entire life.
Date published: 2015-03-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5012799981588, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_diy

Product reassurances

Choose a convenient delivery date on 1000s of products

45 day returns policy

Arrange collection or return to store.
Customer support team - 0333 014 3357

Free delivery on standard orders over £50

Excludes Large and Bulk delivery