Dulux Interior Pure Brilliant White Satinwood Wood & Metal Paint 2.5L

Product rating
3.5 out of 5 stars
Product code:
5010212477328

Price

£25

£10 per L

Dulux Interior Pure Brilliant White Satinwood Wood & Metal Paint 2.5L

Product code:
5010212477328
Dulux Interior Pure Brilliant White Satinwood Wood & Metal Paint 2.5L Dulux Interior Pure Brilliant White Satinwood Wood & Metal Paint 2.5L Dulux Interior Pure Brilliant White Satinwood Wood & Metal Paint 2.5L

Price

£25.00

£10 per L

Please select delivery method
  • Home Delivery Order by 7pm (4pm Saturday & Sunday) for next day delivery.
  • Click & Collect Order by 7pm (4pm Saturday & Sunday) for next day Click & Collect - Select store
Brand
Dulux logo

Product notices

Add to basket

Frequently Bought Together

Product bundles
Bundle name Primary product Secondary product 1 Secondary product 2 Bundle total price Add to basket
Product bundle 1

Dulux Interior Pure Brilliant White Satinwood Wood & Metal Paint 2.5L

Product rating
3.5 out of 5 stars

£25

Diall Paint Brush

Product rating
0out of 5 stars

£4.07

Diall 4" Mini Roller Set Pack of 7

Product rating
0out of 5 stars

£5

£34.07
Add all to basket

[This is a block of tabs..]

Product Details

Product Information

This Pure brilliant white satinwood wood & metal paint has been specially designed to give a durable and long-lasting finish on wood & metal. Simply apply 1 coat with a brush or roller and leave for 16 hours to dry - a great way to give the surfaces additional protection. Covers up to 12 m² per litre on average.

  • Guarantee - 1 year

Features and Benefits

At B&Q we want you to be satisfied with your colour selection. Not all monitors will display colours the same and paint tins may not show the same colour as your walls do in natural light. We therefore recommend you order a tester pot online or pop in store to pick one up so you are sure that this is the right colour for you.

  • Great coverage in just one coat, saving you time and money
  • We recommend using a one coat roller for optimal application
  • For best results follow the instructions on the tin carefully, a second coat may be required if overpainting a darker colour with a lighter top coat

Technical Specifications

Technical specification of Dulux Interior Pure Brilliant White Satinwood Wood & Metal Paint 2.5L
Brand Dulux
Colour description Pure brilliant white
Surface finish Satinwood
Litre capacity 2.5L
Drying time 16hours
Number of coats 1
Coverage Up to 12 m² per litre
VOC description High
Location Interior
Paint type Paint

Health and Safety

Please note that this item has additional safety or regulatory datasheets available. The product may have possible health and safety hazards covered in these documents. Refer to the container for full information and always follow the instructions.

Help & Advice

Wall Painting Calculator

Your requirements

1. What are the wall dimensions?
X
2. What are the dimensions of the windows / areas that you don't want to cover in metres?
X
3. How many doors in the room?
4. How many coats of paint do you want?

Your results

You require:

  • 00 litres of paint

This is based on a coverage of 10m² per litre of paint. Always check the coverage on the side of the tin before buying.

How to guides

How to prepare walls for painting

How to prepare walls for painting

While it can be tempting to get painting as soon as possible when you want to decorate a room, it’s worth taking the time to make sure your room and surfaces are best prepared before you begin. Getting the preparation right is crucial to achieving the perfect finish. It’ll also help to keep things neater and cleaner, and reduce the need for additional coats of paint. No paint can completely cover dirty or uneven surfaces, so tackling this at the start of the project avoids the need for extra work later on.

In this guide we’ll walk you through the most important steps to take, and show you how to;

  • Empty your room ready for decorating, and protect fixtures and fittings you aren't painting
  • Clean your walls to help paint adhere
  • Fill holes and cracks and smooth your walls for the best possible finish
  • Prime stained surfaces or those which have not been painted before

Once you've completed these tasks you should have a smooth, even surface ready to be painted.

Walls painted green with white trim

Buying guides

Buyer's guide to primers

Buyer's guide to primers

If you're painting on bare wood, plaster or metal surfaces, you'll get a better result if you use a primer first. It provides a surface which the paint can bond to and stops the paint being absorbed. Find out more what you need and for what surface.

Reviews 3.5  out of 5 stars

Dulux Interior Pure Brilliant White Satinwood Wood & Metal Paint 2.5L is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_46
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5010212477328, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_diy
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely finish I hadn't used this "hybrid" ie part water and part oil based paint before but the Matt finish is excellent. I found normally that I would have to gloss all picture and skirting boards first, but not with this paint. It didn't like having other paints on it, so I did them last with no problems at all. You do need to use it quite quickly as every time you re-opened the tin, the paint had a thin skin over it. You have to either remove it (I gave up doing this), or gently pull to one side and work around it! The finish is excellent though, so worth persevering. Really did only take one coat, too. Paint brush took some cleaning in turps though!
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really does cover in one coat I bought a tin of dulux satin white once and was very happy with the result. It was easy to apply and really did cover in one coat .i would highly recommend this product and I saves a lot of time
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I have lost count of how many doors, radiators and skirting boards I have painted with one tin of this paint. It goes on easy, is a very brilliant white and dries to a lovely satin touch. All that in one coat. I would never use anything else now.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage We bought this to cover up a ronseal paint that was terrible. This did a great job, took two coats but other than that was great to use
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great cover bought to cover filthy doors ink and tea stains brilliant
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dulux Once Satinwood Really good coverage and very little mess very good value for money.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the tin Good coverage and a good clean look when applied. Looks glossier than you would expect for satinwood paint but does dull down after time. One thing you need is a well ventilated area when applying the paint as it has quite a strong smell which lingers for a few days, other than that a very good product that washes well when removing finger marks or any type of stains.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent paint Do the prep and this paint is perfect. Panelled door, trims and skirting look like they've been professionally sprayed! Excellent product.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decorator liked it Decorator liked it and the finish looks good if a bit more glossy than I though it would.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product This gloss is quite runny, so be careful not to apply too much, as it will run. Not 100% sure about the 'Once' claim. I've done some skirting boards in it once, and although it seems like a decent enough finish, Who knows how it will last the test of time. It's easily enough painted on and does leave a very nice finish, however.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best This is the oil based paint which requires white spirit to clean the brushes etc. It is far superior to the water based paint of a similar name. The coverage is good and runs can easily be touched up as it takes so long to dry. It does make the room/house smell for a few days but the finish is worth it. Starts off a bit shiny but fades to a satin finish.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dulux once worth the extra cash, you can't beat this product !!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good purchase3 excellent coverage ,very little spillage ,would recommend
Date published: 2011-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second time around You can't go wrong with this paint, lovely finish once again.
Date published: 2011-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as it used to be It's good,but not as good as it was 6 months ago,seems not as thick so doesn't cover as well
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage I'm really pleased with this product. Having tried the Crown satinwood I feel this has a much better finish to it and the coverage was great
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from To balance some of the negative reviews below Just to balance some of the negative comments: It is not glossy - it goes on glossy but after a couple of days it dulls down. In fact, I find it just a little too dull. The Website does not say that it is non-drip - it says that it is one coat, which is not the same.The consistency is like all other one coat paints I have used. So long as you brush it out, it does not run. I like it, and use it on all my doors, frames and skirting. My only criticism is that it is expensive and not available in smaller cans.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job Does exactly what it says on the tin.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Be Careful Right I will start by saying, I did like this product, but instructions say to put on a thick coat and don't apply evenly but as this is an oil based product, it does run. It wont cover over cream in one coat either so it will need 2 coats. Just be careful picking this or normal satinwood. Peace out.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from dulux is best Would have been 5stars but the smell of paint still around 3-4days after! excellent coverage.
Date published: 2011-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Once Bought to paint new doors. Nice paint but really needs 2 coats
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Suitable only for light rooms Have done the ground floor of our house, skirtings, architraves and doors in this. It goes on reasonably well, maybe a bit runny for my liking, but can be stroked or rolled over a number of times to get a good finish. The finish is slow to dry (3-4 days) and is slightly glossy to start, but does matt down after about a week. The rooms need to be well ventilated, as the smell will hang around for about a week too. Finish is durable and easy to clean, and stays white in sunny rooms, BUT anywhere not in direct sunlight WILL YELLOW! This is apparently a well known issue with this paint. A great pity as it is otherwise worth all the effort to get it on. Will not buy again, as all the internal skirtings, backs of bedroom doors etc are now all buttermilk coloured!!
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent coverage, but strong smell! Having used a good primer/undercoat, I again chose a good quality satinwood top coat. the coverage is excellent, but there is a strong and lingering smell to the paint, and excellent ventilation is vital.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Satinwood application Nice finish but non-drip ? I don't think so !
Date published: 2011-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chips off easy Even with 2 layers of undercoat this paint chips off very easily. Would not recommend constantly touching up paintwork
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Horrible lingering paint smell that is still there 3 weeks later , takes 12-24 hours to dry to touch and had to correct a lot of the doors that were painted as it had run . I would not recommend this product .
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't stay white Avoid this paint! I painted all my skirting, architraves and a wooden bed that is fitted into a small bedroom. The door was just re-hung back and I then painted this. There is a stark difference between the newly painted door and the previously painted room as the two months old paint has turned yellow. I have to repaint everything again with a water based satin wood. This paint cost me a lot of money and will take me many hours to have to re-do it all. Avoid it
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful fumes Nice coverage but very harsh fumes. Will buy something with lower VOCs next time.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dreadful Very runny, very strong odour, took days to dry, couldn't get it off my hands and needed white spirit to get it off brush, and on top of all that it needed two coats
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "Once" sorry that's not right I'm a good DIY'er and just bought this from local B&Q along with loads of other stuff, thought the brand name was good enough to go on. It's so runny compare to other paints "twice" maybe "three times" would be a more accurate name. So, so disappointed. I'm sure you all do but remember to stir paint throughly, get the bottom of the tin 'n' mix it real good. However, after this you can only put a small amount of paint on your brush otherwise it drips straight off. MESSY!!!! I would choose a different paint and not be caught out. I would certainly like someone to explain to me why this product says guaranteed once on the tin.
Date published: 2017-05-14
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_46
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5010212477328, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_diy

Product reassurances

Choose a convenient delivery date on 1000s of products

45 day returns policy

Arrange collection or return to store.
Customer support team - 0333 014 3357

Free delivery on standard orders over £50

Excludes Large and Bulk delivery

Related Products

Crown Breatheasy Pure Brilliant White Satin Emulsion Paint
This Pure brilliant white satin emulsion paint has ...
Crown Breatheasy Pure Brilliant White Satin Emulsion Paint
Description:
This Pure brilliant white satin emulsion paint has been specially designed to give a durable and long-lasting finish on wood & metal. Simply apply with a brush and leave for 6 hours to dry - a great way to give the surfaces additional protection. Covers up to 14 m² per ...
Dulux Trade Interior & Exterior Pure Brilliant White
This Pure brilliant white high gloss wall & ...
Dulux Trade Interior & Exterior Pure Brilliant White
Description:
This Pure brilliant white high gloss wall & ceiling paint has been specially designed to give a durable and long-lasting finish on wood & metal. Simply apply with a brush and leave for 16-24 hours to dry - a great way to give the surfaces additional protection. Covers up to ...
Dulux Trade Interior Pure Brilliant White Eggshell Wood
This Pure brilliant white eggshell wood & metal ...
Dulux Trade Interior Pure Brilliant White Eggshell Wood
Description:
This Pure brilliant white eggshell wood & metal paint has been specially designed to give a durable and long-lasting finish on wood & metal. Simply apply with a brush or roller and leave for 16-24 hours to dry - a great way to give the surfaces additional protection. Covers up ...