Harris Precision Tip Paint Brush (W)½", 1", 1½", 2", 2½", Set of 5

Product rating
4.4 out of 5 stars
Product code:
5000253004959

Price

£15

Harris Precision Tip Paint Brush (W)½", 1", 1½", 2", 2½", Set of 5

Product code:
5000253004959
Harris Precision Tip Paint Brush (W)½", 1", 1½", 2", 2½", Set of 5 Harris Precision Tip Paint Brush (W)½", 1", 1½", 2", 2½", Set of 5

Price

£15.00

Please select delivery method
  • Home Delivery Order by 7pm (4pm Saturday & Sunday) for next day delivery.
  • Click & Collect Order by 7pm (4pm Saturday & Sunday) for next day Click & Collect - Select store
Brand
Harris logo

Product notices

Add to basket

[This is a block of tabs..]

Product Details

Product Information

  • Recommended for Neat edges & cutting in
  • Soft grip handle
  • Suitable for All paints, stains & varnishes
  • 1 year Guarantee

Technical Specifications

Technical specification of Harris Precision Tip Paint Brush (W)½", 1", 1½", 2", 2½", Set of 5
Brush edge finish Precision tip
Handle material Plastic
Bristle material Synthetic bristle
Ferrule material Stainless steel
Handle type Soft grip handle
Brush head movement Fixed head
Sizes ½", 1", 1½", 2", 2½"
Colour description Blue
Suitable for All paints, stains & varnishes
Location Internal
Pack quantity 5
Guarantee 1year
Model K495

Help & Advice

Wall Painting Calculator

Your requirements

1. What are the wall dimensions?
X
2. What are the dimensions of the windows / areas that you don't want to cover in metres?
X
3. How many doors in the room?
4. How many coats of paint do you want?

Your results

You require:

  • 00 litres of paint

This is based on a coverage of 10m² per litre of paint. Always check the coverage on the side of the tin before buying.

How to guides

How to paint a wall & ceiling

How to paint a wall & ceiling

Painting the walls and ceiling can be one of the most enjoyable parts of decorating a room. It's an easy way to refresh a space, or add character with a new colour.

To get the best finish, it's worth doing some thorough preparation before beginning and then working systematically around the room. With the right tools even the more difficult tasks, like painting the ceiling, can be made easier and more efficient.

In this guide, we'll be;

  • Painting the ceiling, coving and walls in a room
  • Using a water-based interior emulsion paint - for advice choosing the best paint for your room, check out our Interior paint buying guide
  • Completing these tasks with either a brush and roller, or paint pads

Image of room

Buying guides

Primer buying guide

Primer buying guide

If you're painting on bare wood, plaster or metal surfaces, you'll get a better result if you use a primer first. It provides a surface which the paint can bond to and stops the paint being absorbed. Find out more what you need and for what surface.

Reviews 4.4  out of 5 stars

Harris Precision Tip Paint Brush (W)�", 1", 1�", 2", 2�", Set of 5 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5000253004959, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_diy
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Harris paint brush excellent even after washing th Best buy. Excellent coverage . Smooth and easy. Recommended it anytime
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best brushes you can buy for the money Ive bought these in the past and found them to be excellent, clean up well and to be great value.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Always use the Harris brushes they are the best ever
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from harris paint brushes Could not ask for a better paint brush very please
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality brushes Good range of sizes, long bristles, very fine bristle ends so nice smooth job, and very few loose bristles to spoil your paint job.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very fine bristles ensuring smooth paint flow from Very fine bristles enabling a full brush and smoother application, a good product
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from B&Q misleading description: precision tip I have a Harris brush with what I would call 'precision tip' i.e. narrowing at the end, making edging easier and precise. An excellent brush, with no bristle loss. So when I saw the description on this website I bought it. Unfortunately I did not see the picture did seem to show the brushes with the edge as thiick as usual. I note that the Harris pack does not clain to 'precision tip'! I am sure these are good brushes just not what I was expecting based on B&Q's description!! Rating based on brushes as package description and use as I dont think it fair to rate the product down because B &Q web site is inaccurate. There should be a separate category for this!
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the buy Having previously purchased a set of cheaper brushes which had ruined quite quickly I realized If I pay more I may get better quality long lasting brushes and with these I did! Though I found them bit on the pricey side yes, but I am glad I brought them. All In all a worth while buy.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as good as you think they are I bouth this few weeks ago and after using the brushes to gloss a door I found out that these brushes were falling apart
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money The 'no bristle loss' stated on the pack is so wrong!!! with every brush stroke you lose a bristle's and with every loading of the brush you loose more bristle's so painting a door that I was you spent more time picking off the bristle's from the door. The rest of the pack went in the bin
Date published: 2014-11-13
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5000253004959, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_diy

Product reassurances

Choose a convenient delivery date on 1000s of products

45 day returns policy

Arrange collection or return to store.
Customer support team - 0333 014 3357

Free delivery on standard orders over £50

Excludes Large and Bulk delivery

Related Products

Diall Fine Finish Soft Tipped Paint Brush (W)1",
Soft grip handle Lossless bristles Suitable for All ...
Diall Fine Finish Soft Tipped Paint Brush (W)1",
Description:
Soft grip handle Lossless bristles Suitable for All paints, stains & varnishes 1 year Guarantee
Diall Loss Free Soft Tipped Paint Brush (W)½",
Soft grip handle Lossless bristles Suitable for All ...
Diall Loss Free Soft Tipped Paint Brush (W)½",
Description:
Soft grip handle Lossless bristles Suitable for All paints, stains & varnishes 1 year Guarantee
Dulux Perfect Finish Split Bristle Tipped Paint Brush
Recommended for Precision cutting in, skirting & all ...
Dulux Perfect Finish Split Bristle Tipped Paint Brush
Description:
Recommended for Precision cutting in, skirting & all door & window frames Comfort grip handle Suitable for Gloss & emulsion paint 1 year Guarantee
Hamilton Prestige Flat Tipped Paint Brush (W)1", 2X
Recommended for Skirting boards, door panels & window ...
Hamilton Prestige Flat Tipped Paint Brush (W)1", 2X
Description:
Recommended for Skirting boards, door panels & window sills Rounded beavertail handle Suitable for Solvent-based coatings