JCB 1100W 240V Reciprocating Saw PSR110J2

Product rating
4.4 out of 5 stars
Product code:
5052931335169

Price

£78

JCB 1100W 240V Reciprocating Saw PSR110J2

Product code:
5052931335169
JCB 1100W 240V Reciprocating Saw PSR110J2 JCB 1100W 240V Reciprocating Saw PSR110J2 JCB 1100W 240V Reciprocating Saw PSR110J2 JCB 1100W 240V Reciprocating Saw PSR110J2 JCB 1100W 240V Reciprocating Saw PSR110J2

Price

£78.00

Please select delivery method
  • Home Delivery Order by 7pm (4pm Saturday & Sunday) for next day delivery.
  • Click & Collect Order by 7pm (4pm Saturday & Sunday) for next day Click & Collect - Select store
Brand
JCB logo

Product notices

Add to basket

[This is a block of tabs..]

Product Details

Product Information

This corded reciprocating saw is ideal for cutting wood, metal and plastic.

  • 2700 rpm no load speed
  • Maximum cutting capacity of 300mm on wood and 10mm on metal
  • Stroke length of 28mm
  • Tool free blade change
  • Comes with 1 x wood blade, 1 x metal blade, 1 x hex key & carry case

Features and Benefits

  • Tool free blade change system for quick and easy blade replacement
  • Aluminium gearbox for durability and prolonged life
  • Variable speed provides greater control when sawing different materials
  • LED light for improved visibility

Technical Specifications

Technical specification of JCB 1100W 240V Reciprocating Saw PSR110J2
Corded/Cordless Corded
Power output 1100W
No load speed 2700rpm
Maximum cutting capacity wood 300mm
Maximum cutting capacity steel 10mm
Stroke length 28mm
Adjustable 3 position adjustable shoe
Blade brake Electric brake
Blade change Tool free blade change
Handle type soft grip handle
Switch type Trigger switch
Gearbox Housing All metal gearbox
Cable length 3m
Weight 3.8kg
Carry case Carry case
Brush type Replaceable carbon brushes

Help & Advice

Metric Calculator

Your requirements

Enter the measurement you wish to convert:

Your results

  • 00conversion

Buying guides

Power saw buying guide

Power saw buying guide

The latest generation of power saws offer a host of new features compared to their predecessors - they're easier and cleaner to use, more accurate and make light work of tough jobs. In this guide we explain the difference between some of the most popular types of saws and help you to choose the right saw for the job.

Shop all power saws

Reviews 4.4  out of 5 stars

JCB 1100W 240V Reciprocating Saw PSR110J2 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5052931335169, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_diy
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a tool! I've bought a multitude of power tools over the years and this is by far the best one I've got. It is absolutely ideal if you don't quite need a chainsaw, or don't want the hassle of sharpening and oiling blades. It's not going to work very well for chopping up logs, but for general gardening work like conifers and roots, it is just brilliant. I've given it a lot of stick and had it running non stop for 10+ minutes cutting through a huge branch and it keeps coming back for more! JCB blades are difficult to find, but I discovered that the universal blades for reciprocating saws fit just fine. Top marks JCB - a really excellent product.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy After talking to Dave from Leominster store we left really pleased with the saw we purchased. He was very helpful.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous saw at brilliant price This saw cuts through logs very easily. It is a powerful one and the best price round. JCB have made a terrific product with more power than most of its competitors. It is quiet heavy so could have done with a longer handle, but that is a minor and personal opinion
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good, destroyed a large shed in an hour. I think I got through a day's work destroying a large wooden shed in about an hour. After that I've taken care of a few decent size trees in my garden. The saw is very easy to use, quite heavy and comes in a large carry case. If like me you find you can't open the case initially, there is a very small zip tie you need to cut on the handle.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and easy to use I've only had this for a weekend but it's already proved good value. Cuts through hardwood and copper piping as easily as it does through soft timber. The tool-free blade changing is quick and easy. It might be a bit heavy for prolonged use and it does vibrate quite a bit. The only improvement I could suggest would be a removable handle on the side to let you get a more solid grip.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tree trimming Storm winds felled my neighbours tree into my garden. The reciprocating easily dealt with branches up to 6 in in diameter. Great help.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality saw for the price I bought the saw to take down a ceiling, and it did exactly what I wanted. Only point worth noting is that there is no safety on the trigger, so care has to be taken when using it. Would have fave 5 star otherwise.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Vibration issues I used this for approx 1 hour on the first day of purchase then had to stop any further use for the following several days as my hands were suffering from vibration shock i.e severe pain due to vibration . It put me off using it.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not very happy. The blade broke after about half an hour of light work. The blade also seemed very wobbly. But I never had one before so maybe they are all the same. I was only cutting up an old dog kennel and it snapped at the point you put into the actual saw. Was very disappointed.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked one hour Bought yesterday to help us to demolish old roof ( roof conversion). We used to cut out joices. One cut, remove joice, other cut, remove so we not used continuously. After one hour job the motor makes strange noise and huge sparks inside (between carbon brush and collectors) and slowed down. So the motor has gone without any sign. The machine itself wasnt hot (so it was not overloaded - how would u overload a 1100W motor with these light cuts in one hour????) so it was factory faulty. Personally Im extreamly disappointed with this machine coz we wanted to buy good machine and we payed 20 pounds more for a good quality stuff (first choice was Mac Allister) but its absolutely joke from JCB. I expected quality control and really solid machines from this brand. We have a few tools from JCB and those are really solid and well made stuffs.
Date published: 2017-11-22
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5052931335169, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_diy

Product reassurances

Choose a convenient delivery date on 1000s of products

45 day returns policy

Arrange collection or return to store.
Customer support team - 0333 014 3357

Free delivery on standard orders over £50

Excludes Large and Bulk delivery

Related Products

DeWalt 1350W 240V 184mm Circular Saw DWE560-GB
This corded circular saw is ideal cutting wood ...
DeWalt 1350W 240V 184mm Circular Saw DWE560-GB
Description:
This corded circular saw is ideal cutting wood and plastics. 5500 rpm no load speed 65mm maximum cutting depth at 90° and maximum cut at 45° mitre 184mm diameter blade Depth adjustment Features: Lock on power trigger, Ergonomic handle and 3m cable
Evolution 1200W 240V 185mm Circular Saw FURY1B
This corded circular saw is ideal cutting sheet ...
Evolution 1200W 240V 185mm Circular Saw FURY1B
Description:
This corded circular saw is ideal cutting sheet materials, boards and trimming a wide range of materials. 3700 rpm no load speed 60mm maximum cutting depth at 90° and maximum cut at 45° mitre 185mm diameter blade Depth adjustment Features: Trigger switch, Soft grip handle and 1.5m cable
JCB 1500W 220-240V 190mm Circular Saw PSC190J2
This corded circular saw is ideal cutting laminate ...
JCB 1500W 220-240V 190mm Circular Saw PSC190J2
Description:
This corded circular saw is ideal cutting laminate worktops, boards and sheet materials. 5000 rpm no load speed 66mm maximum cutting depth at 90° and maximum cut at 45° mitre 190mm diameter blade Depth adjustment facility Features: Trigger switch, soft grip handle and 3m cable
Mac Allister 1200W 165mm Circular Saw MSCS1200
This corded circular saw is ideal cutting wood. ...
Mac Allister 1200W 165mm Circular Saw MSCS1200
Description:
This corded circular saw is ideal cutting wood. 5000 rpm no load speed 55mm maximum cutting depth at 90° and maximum cut at 45° mitre 165mm diameter blade Depth adjustment facility Features: Trigger switch, soft grip handle and 3m cable